## CITY OF MARSHALL HOUSING AND REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY MEETING M I N U T E S Tuesday, June 09, 2020

The special meeting of the Housing and Redevelopment Authority was held on June 9, 2020 in the Professional Development Room at the Marshall Middle School, 401 South Saratoga Street. The meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M. by Chairman Robert Byrnes. In addition to Byrnes the following members were present: Craig Schafer, Steve Meister, Glenn Bayerkohler, John DeCramer, Russ Labat, James Lozinski. Absent: None. Staff present included: Sharon Hanson, Executive Director; Dennis Simpson, City Attorney; Jason Anderson, Director of Public Works/ City Engineer; Annette Storm, Director of Administrative Services and Kyle Box, City Clerk.

## Consider approval of the minutes from the special meeting held on March 10, 2020.

Motion made by Board Member Schafer, Seconded by Board Member Decramer that the minutes of the special meeting held on March 10, be approved as filed with each member and that the reading of the same be waived. Voting Yea: Chairman Byrnes, Board Member Schafer, Board Member Meister, Board Member Bayerkohler, Board Member Decramer, Board Member Labat, Board Member Lozinski. The motion **Carried. 7-0** 

## <u>Consider Resolution No. 197, Second Series, Authorizing Amendment of the Tax Increment Financing Plan</u> <u>for Tax Increment Financing District No 2-2</u>

On May 23, 2020, the Council awarded a contract for demolition to LinnCo Inc in the amount of \$523,444 for the property located at 326 W Main Street (also known as the Marshall Hotel). It was the understanding that pooled TIF would be used as the funding source.

This administrative budget amendment to TIF District 2-2 would give the authority to use pooled TIF dollars to fund the demolition of the previously described property.

Motion made by Board Member Schafer, Seconded by Board Member Meister to approve Resolution No. 197, Second Series, Authorizing Amendment of the Tax Increment Financing Plan for Tax Increment Financing District No 2-2. Voting Yea: Chairman Byrnes, Board Member Schafer, Board Member Meister, Board Member Decramer, Board Member Labat, Board Member LozinskiVoting Nay: Board Member Bayerkohler. The motion **Passed. 6-1** 

## Adjourn

Motion made by Board Member Lozinski, Seconded by Board Member Schafer to adjourn Voting Yea: Chairman Byrnes, Board Member Schafer, Board Member Meister, Board Member Bayerkohler, Board Member Decramer, Board Member Labat, Board Member Lozinski

> Robert J. Byrnes Chairman

ATTEST:

Sharon Hanson Executive Director